Food for Thought Volunteering signup sheet

Food for Thought is looking to fill various volunteer opportunities:

The LUNCH PREP VOLUNTEER helps us fill brown bags with goodies and prepare the sandwiches. Sign up with a friend, come with your family or get your coworkers together. We are also happy to have you come all by yourself. No age limits but kids under 16 have to be accompanied by a guardian. Great for the student who still has to collect volunteer hours.

The HOME DELIVERY PREP volunteer will help us put together the packages for our Summer Home Delivery Program. Families who signed up through the schools will receive once a week a food package with breakfast lunch and snack items for the kids in the household.

The GROCERY SHOPPER VOLUNTEER picks up our food orders from the local grocery stores.

The DELIVERY VOLUNTEER picks up the lunches at our kitchen and delivers them to the local schools.


We are located in the Commons (55 - 8 Ave SE in High River).

For questions or to cancel your sign up, please contact hrfftkitchen@gmail.com.

Back to new view
What When Who
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 03, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 05, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 05, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Deb M.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 10, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 12, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 12, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Deb M.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 17, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 19, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 24, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 24, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dori E.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 26, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Oct. 26, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Deb M.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 31, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Oct. 31, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dori E.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 02, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 02, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Deb M.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Nov. 07, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 09, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Nov. 14, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 16, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 16, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Deb M.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Nov. 21, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Nov. 23, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Dianne H.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Nov. 28, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Davina L.
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Dec. 05, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Dec. 12, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Dec. 19, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Dec. 21, 2022 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Jan. 09, 2023 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Jan. 16, 2023 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Mon., Jan. 23, 2023 from 9-10:30 am Sign up
LUNCH PREP (please see description above) Wed., Jan. 25, 2023 from 9-10:30 am Sign up