Scroll down to volunteer


Volunteers Needed: Every Tuesday and Wednesday for the Food Pantry signup sheet

The Salvation Army of Bryan/College Station invite volunteers to join us every week on Tuesdays and Wednesdays to help with our Food Pantry Curbside Pickup Distribution. Please sign ahead of time. The address for these volunteer opportunities is at 2506 Cavitt Avenue, Bryan, TX 77801
Questions? Please call 979-977-0793.

Tuesday Pantry Help
Volunteers report at 9:30 am and expect to work until 12 pm.
Every Tuesday, we receive a truck from the Brazos Valley Food Bank between the hours of 9:30 and 10:30 am and will end around 12 pm. On this truck are pallets of food in which we must unload, bring into the designated rooms, unbox, repackage, and place onto shelves to get ready for distribution day. Volunteers who help on this day can expect to volunteer for 1-3 hours depending on how many people are volunteering that day.

Wednesday Food Distribution Day Volunteers
Volunteers need to show up at 8:30 am and expect to work until at least 11 am
Wednesday is our distribution day. Clients pick up much needed food assistance. Volunteers need to arrive at 8:30AM and should expect to stay until at least 11AM. Distribution may involve the following tasks: fill carts with food from refrigerated and freezer rooms, push carts out of building and back into building, and help load groceries into the trunks of their cars.

Thank you for your service! Please know you are greatly appreciated!

To sign up, select a row below

Show volunteers

What and when
Open
 
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 9:30 am
Mike, Ethan, Carla, Rachel, Wakinyan, ROMAN,
2
2
Distribution Day
Wednesday November 3, 2021 8:30 am
Show 8 names Henry S., Ivy W., Angela V., Colton B., Tayla S., Carla t., Priya R., Joseph S.,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 9:30 am
Carla, Britney, Eric, Zach, Henry,
3
3
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 8:30 am
Linda,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 9:30 am
Henry, Carolina, Katherine, Eric, Jordan, Preston,
2
2
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 8:30 am
Show 8 names Henry S., Connor R., Sydney P., Anibal E., Michael A., Jordan T., Lindsay P., Nick N.,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 9:30 am
Valerie, Katherine, Preston, Jordan, Jeremiah, Cortney, Ellysa,
1
1
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 8:30 am
Show 8 names maria v., Sydney T., Michael T., Debbie T., Lexi T., Kaitlyn T., Austin T., Lauren C.,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 9:30 am
Austin, Elizabeth, Kou, ROMAN, Jordan,
3
3
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 8:30 am
Lauren, Sydney, Jordan, Preston,
4
4
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 9:30 am
Show 8 names Isabel F., Maddy M., Jeremy B., Preston S., Sage P., Alejandro H., Joshua F., Eric T.,
FULL
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 8:30 am
Isabel, Sage, Alejandro, Mariah, Thomas,
3
3
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 9:30 am
Reham, Isabel, Maddy, Raymond, Alejandro, Mariah,
2
2
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 8:30 am
Show 8 names Linda M., Reham S., Linda M., Linda M., Linda M., Linda M., Isabel F., Raymond B.,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 9:30 am
Reham, Isabel,
6
6
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 8:30 am
Reham,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 9:30 am
Reham, Joshua,
6
6
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 8:30 am
Reham,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 9:30 am
Tayla, Dana,
6
6
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 8:30 am
Jennifer, Dana,
6
6
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:30 am
Tayla, Mike, Ethan,
5
5
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 8:30 am
Linda,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:30 am
Cal,
7
7
Please use our new website to sign up for volunteer opportunities
https://bcsalvationarmy.galaxydigital.com/
Abel,
FULL
Generated by VolunteerSignup.org © 2011 to 2022, VolunteerSignup.org | Help | FAQ | About | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy